Day 28

DAY 28: Most Embarrassing Moment

There was this one time, I was supposed to go on a blind date set up by a common friend of mine and this X guy. I was meeting him over lunch, and I didn’t know what he looked like. I was just told that I’ll find a guy sitting in a blue shirt and black pants waiting for me and his name was X. 

When I entered the restaurant, I saw a guy that fit the description, so I went ahead and sat at the table and introduced myself. I was so nervous that I kept talking and didn’t give a chance to him to speak. Suddenly, a girl appears from the back and throws a glass of water on his face and shouts “You betrayed me, I hate you” and left. I was shocked as to what was happening. Suddenly, the guy got up and started running behind the girl and disappeared. I was left alone on the table in restaurant with everyone looking at me for explanations, I was so embarrassed. 

I left after 5 mins. And  I still don’t know what happened that day. I never met the common friend again and I just forgot about the whole thing until today. That time, I was embarrassed, but today I think about it and laugh out loud 😛 😛

p.s- No more blind dates for me 😛

Share your embarrassing moment with me in comments below, lets laugh at each other… its good I promise! ❤

This is a challenge that I have taken up for the next 30 days. You can find it here- http://www.sheknows.com/community/living/seems-appropriate-30-day-blogging-challenge

 “Don’t forget to remember, if you’re not smiling you’re doing it wrong”- Alex Wassabi(YouTuber)

5 thoughts on “Day 28

  1. Lori A. E. Barney's Blog says:

    Love this challenge. I have followed you for 28 days now. Thank you for the link you alone have brought forth my courage to say F* it! I’m doing this. And I will be raw, invasive and honest. Whatever it takes to “me” on paper. Thank you Faerie Barista!

    Like

Leave a Reply

