Day 19

DAY 19: Favorite Movie

This has to be hands down- “A walk to remember” ❤

In life, we are presented with many unexpected challenges. Certain steps and precautions are taken to reduce the probability of the unexpected challenges from happening. Not only is it the experience that helps us grow, but the people we are surrounded by who get us through the rough patches of life. A perfect example of this is the love story, A Walk to Remember. In the movie, Jamie Elizabeth Sullivan fights the battle of Leukemia. Although she lost her mother at a young age, she still had support from her loving father and also, her boyfriend Landon Carter. 

This movie speaks volumes to me.  It taught me so much about life. I have read the book and it’s in my library too!   There’s a thought that I always say and believe in “You don’t give up or walk away from someone or something just because they’re  or things are difficult”. Walking away or giving up on someone is heartbreaking. Despite knowing that Jamie had few days left to survive, Landon doesn’t give up or walk away. He stays and helps her complete her bucket list ❤ HE FREAKING STAYS. 
When we’re in love with someone or we care about someone and that someone pushes us away or tells us to leave them alone, please don’t go, just stay by their side no matter what or how tough it is. Your staying despite being pushed away would mean a lot to that person. I know it sounds insane, but trust me on this!

The warmth, the love, the happiness in this movie melts my heart every time I watch it. It is this movie that taught me all about “faith”. Been 15 years since this movie came out but there’s no replacement for this one for me. I watch it at least 5 times a year or whenever I feel like my faith losing its grip! ❤

Tell me your views or favorite movie down below! Would love to know your favorite movie 🙂

This is a challenge that I have taken up for the next 30 days. You can find it here- http://www.sheknows.com/community/living/seems-appropriate-30-day-blogging-challenge

 “Don’t forget to remember, if you’re not smiling you’re doing it wrong”- Alex Wassabi(YouTuber)

 

 

Leave a Reply

