Day 14

DAY 14: 3 Healthy Habits

Okay, so with all honesty I am not a healthy human. Not even 5%. But I am trying to be more healthy from this year #NewYearResolution 😛 So, I am going to tell you 3 habits that my mom keeps telling me to follow ALL the time. CONSTANTLY.

  1. THE MOST IMPORTANT! Drink water as much as you can. Drinking plenty of water not only helps to keep your skin and hair healthy but also promotes weight loss as it flushes out toxins out of your body. Trust me when I say this, I have severe acne problems and my skin isn’t “good or healthy” at all. But whenever I start consuming more water than normal I can see a difference in my skin and body. But then I get lazy and stop drinking enough water 😛
  2. Your happiness lies with YOU and no one else. So stop looking for happiness in materialistic things or other humans. Love and accept yourself as you are, with all the flaws! This would help keep your mind healthy. Once you stop caring about others and put yourself above others, you’ll be happier. (Been there, done that!) ❤
  3.  Never skip your breakfast as it is the MOST important meal of your day. What you eat after waking up gives you the energy to conquer your day. EAT WHATEVER YOU WANT. Yes, I said that. I don’t believe in dieting or not eating certain foods. Portion out your food. Break it down from 3 full meals to tiny meals throughout the day. Don’t resist yourself from eating a certain food, it’s only going to make you crave more for it.

These are my personal “healthy” habits. Share yours down below? Let’s make each other healthy 😛

This is a challenge that I have taken up for the next 30 days. You can find it here- http://www.sheknows.com/community/living/seems-appropriate-30-day-blogging-challenge

 “Don’t forget to remember, if you’re not smiling you’re doing it wrong”- Alex Wassabi(YouTuber)

 

Leave a Reply

