Day 12

DAY 12: Your Favorite Childhood Book

If you read my “Day 2” post, you would know that I’m a book aficionado. I love and breathe books, books are life to me ever since I was a kid. I am even a book hoarder! 

When I look back to my childhood and think about my favorite book I don’t know why only one book strikes me. That is the “The Magic Faraway Tree”.  It is a children’s novel by Enid Blyton. It is the second book in the “The Faraway Tree” series of novels, in which Jo, Bessie, and Fanny (renamed Joe, Beth, and Frannie in later editions), the protagonists of the series, have their cousin Dick (renamed Rick in later editions) over to stay with them. They then introduce him to Silky, Moonface, Saucepan Man and all their other friends in the Magic Faraway Tree.

The stories take place in an enchanted forest in which a gigantic magical tree grows – the eponymous “Faraway Tree”. The tree is so tall that its topmost branches reach into the clouds and it is wide enough to contain small houses carved into its trunk. The forest and the tree are discovered by three children named Joe, Beth, and Frannie, who move into a house nearby. It is then that they embark on adventures to the top of the tree.

I remember my aunt got me this book, randomly as she couldn’t find any better in this tiny roadside shop. And I still remember the tiniest details of the book in the back of my mind. I don’t know about it being my favorite or not, but it’s really close to my heart for sure! ❤

This is a challenge that I have taken up for the next 30 days. You can find it here- http://www.sheknows.com/community/living/seems-appropriate-30-day-blogging-challenge

 “Don’t forget to remember, if you’re not smiling you’re doing it wrong”- Alex Wassabi(YouTuber)

Leave a Reply

