Day 3

DAY 3: Your favorite quote

Okay, so I don’t know if you’ll relate to this or not. But I don’t have “A” favorite quote. I am writer and blogger. I am constantly reading books, posts or watching movies, which is why I have “A LOT’ of favorite quotes. I have so many that I keep a tiny diary which has all my favorite quotes in it! So today, rather than putting across one, I’ve decided to do 3 that are close to my heart! 

 

“Love is always kind and patient. It is never jealous. Love is never boastful or conceited. It is never rude or selfish. It doesn’t take offense and is not resentful”  

-A Walk To Remember, Nicholas Sparks

“Your emotions are the slaves to your thoughts and you are the slave to your emotions”

-Eat, Pray, Love ; Elizabeth Gilbert

“What’s broken can be mended. What’s hurt can be healed. No matter how dark it gets, the sun’s going to rise up again!” 

-Grey’s Anatomy

Tell me your favorite quotes in the comment section below, might just end up writing them down in my diary 🙂

This is a challenge that I have taken up for the next 30 days. You can find it here- http://www.sheknows.com/community/living/seems-appropriate-30-day-blogging-challenge

I’ll be following it as much as I can with all honesty. I might bend few things here and there :p

And if you decide to take up this challenge, don’t forget to let me know!! 🙂

“Don’t forget to remember, if you’re not smiling you’re doing it wrong”- Alex Wassabi(YouTuber)

 

Leave a Reply

