Day 1

DAY 1: Your Blog’s Name

In all honesty. It took me over 3 weeks to come up with “ElysianMess”. I am somebody who loves paradox and I feel they actually define a human much better. Human’s are nothing but a paradox of emotions. I like to say that my life is an organized chaos and every other thing in my life surrounds around paradoxes. 

There’s a paradox- ‘Beautiful Chaos’. I think, most of you must have heard of it before. I really wanted to take up this as the name of the blog, but it felt very basic. I started playing around both the words and languages. That is when I came across the word “Elysian”. It’s a Greek word which means beautiful or creative; divinely inspired; peaceful and perfect. ElysianChaos didn’t quite make me happy. So instead of chaos, I chose the word “mess”.

To me, my life is a blend of beautiful things and lots chaos. And I feel if there’s good happening, something bad would happen. Nothing stays same forever. And since I was putting out my thoughts out to the world. I couldn’t think of a better paradox than ‘Beautiful Chaos”

 And hence was born the name of the blog -A beautiful mess or ‘ElysianMess‘. 

This is a challenge that I have taken up for the next 30 days. You can find it here- http://www.sheknows.com/community/living/seems-appropriate-30-day-blogging-challenge

I’ll be following it as much as I can with all honesty. I might bend few things here and there :p

And if you decide to take up this challenge, don’t forget to let me know!! 🙂

“Don’t forget to remember, if you’re not smiling you’re doing it wrong”- Alex Wassabi(YouTuber)

Leave a Reply

