Unsaid Words-1

To whomsoever, it may concern

Being lonely doesn’t mean I am a pathetic person or/and it doesn’t mean I have no life, or that I sulk and wallow in my misery day in and day out. And it definitely doesn’t mean I am lonely 100% of the time. It just means that I’ve stayed strong for too long. I need a break from being strong. I love my life(MAYBE, K?). I love the friendships and relationships that I have grown and matured with over the past year, I have become an anti-social human…But I absolutely love myself for who I am and what I am (FINALLY!). But just because I love solitude, doesn’t mean I want to be single forever. And as shocking as it maybe, I do sometimes get lonely and feel inferior to others. I don’t think there’s any shame in wanting love. In wanting to share your life with someone else. And I don’t think it makes me any less of a strong human being. I like to believe that the strong women like me are the loneliest because like me they give so much of themselves to others that they sometimes forget about their existence. I get lonely because I care too much about other people and don’t tend to myself. I am not ranting or venting or crying over being lonely and single. And, I don’t like to chase after people who don’t want me. But I know that I deserve love. I believe that I deserve that magical feeling that finds a permanent place in my soul. And I know that I will get it one day. But it’s so effing hard to wait. It’s so hard to sit back and watch others fall, while you’re staying stagnant. It’s not that I am not trying. Believe me, I am trying(REALLY HARD). But this is the difference. I don’t settle for anybody just because I feel alone. I don’t go on dates just because I am tired of feeling like this. I have an immense amount of confidence in myself that it will all come to me eventually one day. That one day, love will knock on my window and greet me at the front door. I have faith and I have hope(Even, though it is diminishing as every day passes by). No matter how long it has been since love has blown my way. I am still lonely. But I try that I don’t let my loneliness impact my everyday life. And that I don’t let it interfere with my happiness. I try to make friends with the void and holes in my hearts and keep on living. I keep on breathing. Because it’s important to breathe even if things don’t feel okay. And also, because I know it’ll be worth the wait one day. And I know that I will find love someday. Someday.

Regards,

The Happy Single Human

“Don’t forget to remember, if you’re not smiling you’re doing it wrong”- Alex Wassabi(YouTuber)

One thought on “Unsaid Words-1

Leave a Reply

