To be heard?

“The sunset itself amongst the tall buildings, flinging its dying breath of light across the city. Dark reds and oranges danced between the buildings, chasing each other down narrow streets. Clouds glowed a vibrant red and brown for only a few minutes before the sun disappeared, and the remaining light flowed away, like rainwater down a street drain. Then the moon edged its way across the sky, bringing with it the darkness of the night.

“Are you OK?”

“Sorry?”

“I asked if you were OK?”

“Yes, I’m fine. I was just… watching the sunset.”

“Oh right.” She began to walk away.

“It was beautiful wasn’t it?”

“I didn’t notice it, sorry.” She walked further away.

“Maybe you should,” I said.

“Pardon?” She stopped walking.

“Maybe you should stop, and take more notice.”

“OK, thanks.” She carried on walking and was quite far away by now.

“It’s important,” I shouted as she turned the corner. She was a long way away. And I don’t think she heard me.”

Sometimes it’s important to hear what your loved ones are trying to tell you. Talking to someone about one’s own weakness isn’t easy, so people try their level best to put across their issues in different ways. Catch those signs, communicate, hear them out.

If you loved reading my blabbering, don’t forget to leave a comment and follow me. Spread positivity and happiness around yourself. Be a part of the Elysian messy journey!
Follow me on Twitter and Instagram to be updated and talk! Always available for you lovely people.

“Don’t forget to remember, if you’re not smiling you’re doing it wrong”- Alex Wassabi

4 thoughts on “To be heard?

Leave a Reply

