Losing someone?

Letting go has never been easy. Losing someone will always be painful. But then I know that in time I have to let go, and for me to do this, I need to forgive myself. Forgiving others is easier than forgiving ourselves. Somehow, I must forgive myself for not being there for him. I must forgive myself for not letting him know how much our bond meant to me. Moreover, letting go requires acceptance. To let go is to accept, and acceptance takes time. In my own pace, I am slowly striving to loosen my grip. As much as I don’t want to, I just know that I need to. There comes a time in your life when you finally get it… When in the midst of all your fears and insanity you stop dead in your tracks and somewhere the voice inside your head cries out- ENOUGH!  Enough fighting and crying or struggling to hold on.   And, like a child quieting down after a blind tantrum, your sobs begin to subside, you shudder once or twice, you blink back your tears and through a mantle of wet lashes you begin to look at the world from a new perspective. This is your awakening.You realize that it is time to stop hoping and waiting for something or someone, to change or for happiness, safety and security to come galloping over the next horizon. You come to terms with the fact that there aren’t always fairytale endings (or beginnings for that matter) and that any guarantee of “happily ever after” must begin with you. Then a sense of serenity is born of acceptance.

If you loved reading my blabbering, don’t forget to leave a comment and follow me. Spread positivity and happiness around yourself. Be a part of the Elysian messy journey!

“Don’t forget to remember, if you’re not smiling you’re doing it wrong”- Alex Wassabi

2 thoughts on “Losing someone?

Leave a Reply

